WILL YOU CHOOSE TO SAVE ME?

WILL YOU CHOOSE TO SAVE ME?

 Untitled 35

By: Gary L. Rodgers

Today was a sad day for me and approximately four thousand of my friends. It hurt us all to know that we were not given a voice. I listened with excitement when the doctor mentioned RU-486 to my mother. You see God gave me understanding just as He gave John the Baptist understanding when he was still a baby resting in the comfort of his mother’s womb, and he heard the great news about Jesus. He was so happy that he leaped for joy. (Luke 1:44) When I heard RU – 486 I thought about all of the numbers that God put into His Bible and what this combination of numbers must have meant. When I heard this mentioned I was so excited because I thought that the Doctor was asking my mother a question when he said, RU. You see the numbers tell a story that had me excited enough to say that the numbers are about me mommy; it’s about you and me!!!!

The number four is typically used in the Bible to represent CREATION; and I thought to myself, that is what I am! A new creation for my Mommy and Daddy! The number eight is typically used to represent NEW BIRTH, and I thought about all of the love that I would show my Mommy as soon as I was born. In my inner most thoughts and dreams I could feel her nose against mine as we looked into each other’s eyes as we felt a special bond with one another.

I tried to show her that I loved her while I was in her tummy but I knew that as soon as I was born a whole new experience would evolve for me and my Mommy and Daddy. I would be just like them as a human and that is what the number six means in the Bible: HUMAN. You see Mommy and Daddy we were made in the image of God (Genesis 1:26) and we were made as humans to protect and care for one another and that is where love begins. As soon as I was conceived I knew that you would love me and I would love you even more than I do now. God knows us before we are formed. (Jeremiah 1:5, Isaiah 44:24, Psalm 22:9&10, Psalm 139:13-16)

Two weeks ago Mommy and her friends saved some puppies that were about to be destroyed; and I am so proud of how hard she fought and argued for their right to live. That’s my Mom; she is a real hero…. Everyone should have a great Mommy like mine. I can’t wait to grow up to be like her!

Mommy! Something is wrong: and I am desperate for your help! I am having a very hard time breathing; and the fluids in my body are drying up. Why am I so hungry? Aren’t you eating enough to feed us both Mommy? Mommy this is starting to hurt me! Please Mommy! I need your help! Why aren’t you helping me? Did the doctor give you the wrong medicine? Why am I starting to be born when I am so weak and the time for me to be born is not now? I was strong, but for some reason the 486 is becoming less meaningful to me than before. Why don’t I feel the love anymore? Why are you crying Mommy? Mommy I can’t hold on any longer! Please do something to save me; I love you Mommy!!!!! Will you choose to save me just like the puppies?

Choose Life!

RU-486

RU-486 is a drug that produces an abortion. It is taken after the mother misses her period. It can be used up to the second month of pregnancy. It works by blocking progesterone, a crucial hormone during pregnancy. Without progesterone, the uterine lining does not provide food, fluid and oxygen to the tiny developing baby. The baby cannot survive. A second drug is then given that stimulates the uterus to contract and the baby is expelled.

Women who abort with the drug RU-486 experience nausea, severe cramping, vomiting and bleeding. But the resulting emotional distress may have even more impact. Rather than being “over with” in a few minutes (as in a surgical abortion) this abortion could last for over a week. Then, when the woman finally does abort, she will expel a tiny dead human being – her baby.

Leave a Reply

